Counterfeit Love

Counterfeit Love

Can this undercover agent save the woman he loves--or is her heart as counterfeit as the money he's been sent to track down?

Looking for the Bonus Content? Click Here. Read the first two chapters here.

After all that Grandfather has sacrificed to raise her, Theresa Plane owes it to him to save the family name--and that means clearing their debt with creditors before she marries Edward Greystone. But when one of the creditors' threats leads her to stumble across a midnight meeting, she discovers that the money he owes isn't all Grandfather was hiding. . .

Order Now!
About the Book

Can this undercover agent save the woman he loves–or is her heart as counterfeit as the money he’s been sent to track down?

After all that Grandfather has sacrificed to raise her, Theresa Plane owes it to him to save the family name–and that means clearing their debt with creditors before she marries Edward Greystone. But when one of the creditors’ threats leads her to stumble across a midnight meeting, she discovers that the money he owes isn’t all Grandfather was hiding. And the secrets he kept have now trapped Theresa in a life-threatening fight for her home–and the truth.

After months of undercover work, Secret Service operative Broderick Cosgrove is finally about to uncover the identity of the leader of a notorious counterfeiting ring. That moment of triumph turns to horror, however, when he finds undeniable proof that his former fiancée is connected. Can he really believe the woman he loved is a willing participant? Protecting Theresa and proving her innocence may destroy his career–but that’s better than failing her twice in one lifetime.

They must form a partnership, tentative though it is. But there’s no question they’re both still keeping secrets–and that lack of trust, along with the dangerous criminals out for their blood, threatens their hearts, their faith, and their very survival.

Combining rich history, danger, suspense, and romance, Crystal Caudill’s debut novel launches this new historical series with a bang. Fans of Elizabeth Camden, Michelle Griep, and Joanna Davidson Politano will be thrilled to find another author to follow!

Details
Author:
Series: Hidden Hearts of the Gilded Age, Book 1
Genre: Historical Romance
Publisher: Kregel Publications
Publication Year: 2022
Format: Print
Length: 336
ASIN: 0825447402
ISBN: 9780825447402
Endorsements
Crystal Caudill creates a world of intrigue in Counterfeit Love that will thrust readers into a Secret Service investigation paired with a romance that will have you cheering for second chances.
With swoony romance, intriguing history, gripping plot twists, and strong characters, Counterfeit Love is one of the strongest debut novels I've ever read! Caudill’s writing voice is pitch-perfect and draws readers immediately into the heart of the story, holding them in thrall until the end. And did I mention the swoony romance? I couldn’t put it down, and I am already eagerly waiting for the next book!
Caudill's debut is a fast-paced tale full of brave and brilliant characters, much skull-duggery, and conflict that will have you unable to tear yourself away.
A thrilling romance, a gallant Secret Service operative, and a courageous heroine--Crystal Caudill’s Counterfeit Love is an exceptional tale of tragic loss, healing, and redeeming love.
Counterfeit Love is a dazzling debut! Caudill weaves a tale of intrigue, danger, and romance. Theresa and Broderick will long live in my heart as deep characters who struggle with relinquishing control to God . . . the same struggle many of us have felt to our core. A story to cheer for and an author to watch!
Full of intrigue, Counterfeit Love is sure to delight fans of historical romantic suspense. As Caudill immerses readers in the world of counterfeiting rings and the early days of the Secret Service, she weaves a tale that is simultaneously well-researched and action-packed with delightfully flawed characters who will leave readers rooting for their redemption.
Crystal Caudill has hit a home run with this action-packed historical romance. If you like characters who come alive, a hero to make you swoon, and edge-of-your-seat intrigue, you'll love this story. A fantastic debut from an author I'm looking forward to reading again!
Order Now
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Books-A-Million
Buy from Book Depository
Buy from Christian Book Distributor
Buy from GoodReads
Buy from IndieBound
About the Author
Crystal Caudill

Crystal Caudill is the author of "dangerously good historical romance," with her work garnering awards from Romance Writers of America and ACFW. She is a stay-at-home mom and caregiver, and when she isn’t writing, Caudill can be found playing board games with her family, drinking hot tea, or reading other great books at her home outside Cincinnati, Ohio. Find out more at crystalcaudill.com.

Other Books in "Hidden Hearts of the Gilded Age"
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

Pin It on Pinterest